Energy Choice



Daily Email







PUC's OCMO Director, U.S. Congressman Highlight Additional Retail Energy Thought Leaders To Present At National Energy Marketers Association Annual Restructuring Conference

March 27, 2019

Email This Story
Copyright 2010-19
Reporting by Paul Ring •

The following story is brought free of charge to readers by EC Infosystems, the exclusive EDI provider of

The National Energy Marketers Association (NEM) has announced additional retail energy policymakers and thought leaders who will address NEM's 22nd Annual National Energy Restructuring Conference on April 10-12 in Washington, DC.

Newly confirmed speakers include:

• Congressman Robert Latta, U.S. House Energy & Commerce Committee

• Dan Mumford, Director, Office of Competitive Market Oversight, PA PUC

• Andrew Ott – President & CEO, PJM

• Cary Hinton, Policy Advisor to the Chairman, DC PSC

• Diane Fellman, Former Senior Policy Analyst, California PUC

• Frank McGovern, CEO, Clearview Energy

• Jeff Hendler, CEO, Logical Buildings

"After two decades of advocacy in support of retail energy markets, NEM is heartened to see a second wave of market openings, including in many Western states, propelled by strong demand for energy choice options by consumers of all sizes. NEM members are pleased and honored to serve consumers in the states already open for competition and also to provide innovative energy products and services to consumers in newly-opened markets. This event will be an excellent opportunity for sharing best practices on retail market structures, consumer protection rules and marketing standards, and the significant benefits that have been and will be achieved for consumers that shop with a competitive supplier," said Craig Goodman, President of NEM.

Topics of discussion at NEM's Restructuring Conference will include:

• 2019 Retail Energy Market Report Card featuring state public service commissioners from leading retail choice jurisdictions

• The nationwide phenomenon of Consumer-Driven Retail Energy Market Openings

• Structuring Wholesale Energy Market Policies to Support and Enhance Retail Energy Competition

• NEM Member CEO panel examining, "Current Challenges and Opportunities in Retail Energy Markets"

NEM will also be presenting an award at the event for "Advancements in Competitive Energy Markets" to a public service commissioner in recognition of their significant policy leadership in the retail energy industry.

As previously reported, the latest confirmed speakers will join these thought leaders in keynotes and panel discussions:

• John W. "Jack" Betkoski III - Vice Chairman, Conn. PURA

• Odogwu Obi Linton, Commissioner, Md. PSC

• Upendra Chivukula, Commissioner, NJ BPU

• John R. Rosales, Commissioner, ICC

• Dallas Winslow, Chairman, DE PSC

• Boyd Dunn, Commissioner, ACC

• Tim Echols, Vice-chairman, GA PSC

• Valerie Espinoza, Commissioner, NM PRC

• Angela O'Connor, Former Chair, MA DPU

• Erin O'Connell-Diaz, Former Commissioner, ICC

• Catherine J.K. Sandoval, Former Commissioner, CPUC

• John D. Quackenbush, Former Chair, Mich. PSC

• Betty Ann Kane, Former Chair, DC PSC

• Gerry Haggerty, President and CEO, SFE Energy

• Rick Blaser, Co-CEO, Infinite Energy

• Bill Kinneary, CEO, Powervine Energy

• Pierre Koshakji, Senior Managing Director, Stream

• Chris Hendrix, Director of Markets & Compliance, Wal-Mart

For a complete agenda and to register for the conference, click here

NEW Jobs on
NEW! -- Account Manager, Energy Choice
NEW! -- Business Development Manager
NEW! -- Chief Operating Officer -- Retail Supplier
NEW! -- Retail Energy Channel Manager -- Retail Supplier
Energy Sales Broker

Email This Story


Copyright 2010-16 Energy Choice Matters.  If you wish to share this story, please email or post the website link; unauthorized copying, retransmission, or republication prohibited.



Daily Email